Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Girlfriend drama, wants to take a step back

Girlfriend drama, wants to take a step back

First a quick background: I'm 28 and this is my first girlfriend. I was very shy my whole life and never did anything with a girl until I started practicing game earlier this year. When I met my girlfriend I was casually dating a couple girls already but I decided to have a relationship with her because she was massively into me and I thought it would be a good experience.

It's been less than 3 months. Basically I am the prize in the relationship, she often says how much she likes me, how lucky she is, etc. She has now said she loves me and I haven't said it back. She has expressed lots of times that she gets worried that I don't really like her etc. I have intentionally tried to DLV myself a bit out of guilt and because I was worried that even if she loved me she would end it if she didn't think I liked her a lot and really wanted to keep seeing her. I've shown some vulnerability, told her I really like her, stuff like that. Yes we're having sex. Oh and she's only 20 (but a lot more relationship experience than me obviously).

Today out of nowhere she said she thinks we should take a step back (unclear what that means), she likes me but feels like the relationship is empty, we are slowly losing what we had, she still wants to see me but slow down and see how we both feel, stuff like that. At first I acted kind of hurt (which I kind of was), then I said she should give it some more thought on her own and I don't even know what she's talking about. Since then I pretty much ignored her. She texted me saying she doesn't want to hurt me, she doesn't want to lose me completely, asking if I'm mad. I replied that I just needed some time to process.