Close
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Meditation to get grounded more

So, Ive decided to add in a little bit of meditation to my daily routine to help me ground more. Taking the feedback here, I could do with raising my baseline and because I can sometimes have too much energy in a club/bar (not in a bad way, but its not ideal for connecting to people)

Does anyone do this and what's the best method from your experience?

Im thinking just a deep breathing exercise, and concentrating on my breath will do for now. Instead of closing my eyes and doing funny things in my head (which normally puts me to sleep lol)..plus it has to be time efficient. I dont know where people find like 60 minutes to meditate, thats way too much free time

Whats the most effective yet simple form of meditation that works for you?

This post has been ranked 10.00 out of 10 with 1 votes.

I'm actually fairly new to meditation myself (I've always done quiet time and reflective time, but not "shut down the mind" time until recently), and have found it immensely helpful right off the bat. I'm already taking new action in my work life that I've been putting off for years, that I feel has a direct correlation to becoming just a bit more in tune with my brain.

I find taking 10 or so minutes after doing TRE exercises, to try to actively NOT think at all, is a very natural slot for meditation. The body is already in a fully relaxed state, so you can very easily become mindful with little physical/external distraction.